The Comox Valley Regional District (CVRD) stretches from the calm waters of the Salish Sea, including Denman and Hornby islands, to the majestic peaks of the Beaufort Mountains and Strathcona Park. Three member municipalities, and three electoral areas, together form the CVRD – a regional district which includes over 1,725 square kilometres (666 square miles). Our region’s borders extend from Cook Creek in the south to the Oyster River in the north, west to Strathcona Park, and east to include both Denman and Hornby Islands. We serve a population of 66, 527 (according to the 2016 Census). The members of the CVRD work collaboratively to provide services for the benefit of the diverse urban and rural areas of the Comox Valley.